Kindle cover for Wish I MightA love unrequited and wishes unfulfilled…

Phoebe Sheffield has been nursing tender feelings for David Traymore, a bitter younger man who views her as a sister. On a misty evening, under the influence of absinthe, she wishes for a suitor like him, only mature enough to appreciate her as a woman.

Be careful what you wish for…

For a few magic moments, her wish seems to come true when she meets someone she mistakes for a vision of David from the future. But after the most passionate encounter of her life, she learns her dream lover is actually David’s worst enemy: Lord Solebury, the man who sired him then abandoned his mother.

A choice between love and friendship…

Though Phoebe should hate Solebury, she’s wildly attracted to him—and moved when he opens up about the regrets of his youth. But how can she justify betraying David, the friend who needs her most, to be with the man who is the bane of his existence?

Fans of Rose Gordon, Eloisa James and Grace Burrowes will love this Regency romance novella, prequel to my full-length time-travel As You Wish. Book 1 in the Three Wishes series. The books can also be read as standalone works.

To read a sample, please click the “Free Preview” link below or click through to Amazon.com here. (Unfortunately, for new titles Amazon no longer offers the web reader that’s on my other book pages.) For the book page on Amazon UK, click here; Amazon Australia here; Amazon Canada here. For the Nook version, please hop over here.

Tweet this