While touring an English estate on vacation, American Leah Cantrell finds an antique coin
in a spring and tosses it back, casually wishing she knew who originally made a wish with
it. The next thing she knows, she slips into the water and finds herself drowning in an abyss.
In 1815, David Traymore, illegitimate son of the Marquess of Solebury, saves Leah from
drowning on his father’s property. In his view, she’s dressed scantily, speaks with a
strange accent and talks a lot of nonsense. Is this mysterious woman a madwoman, a
French spy, the victim of a crime … or the answer to his wish?

Fans of Lynn Kurland, Susanna Kearsley and Diana Gabaldon will enjoy this time-travel
romance featuring a contemporary heroine and a hero straight out of the Regency era of Jane
Austen. Originally published as part of the Berkley Jove (Penguin Group) Time Passages line.

Read a sample below. (To buy, click “Get Kindle Edition.”)

NookBook version available here.

Other ebook formats available at BelgraveHouse.com.

The paperback is available on CreateSpace here — get 25% off with discount code SQ55F9SW.
Paperback also available on Amazon here and on BN.com here.

Tweet this